Gospel Choir members


 

‘Big Sing’ concert at Merchant Taylors (October 2017) and ‘Alice Christmas Concert’ at St George’s Hall (December 2017)

UPCOMING EVENTS:

Hannah and Shaun’s wedding – Sat 13th October, Linacre Mission, 2.45pm

Songs for the wedding: Goin’ to the chapel, lean on me, love can build a bridge, you raise me up, ain’t nobody, joyful joyful, signed sealed, all you need is love

Crosby light switch-on, Crosby village, Sat 24th Nov – singing 5.50 before (and after) switch on at 6pm. Changing room will be provided.

Christmas Fair – Saturday 1st December, SING Centre, Cambridge Rd. Seaforth (please note change of time) Opening of fair 11am (present to welcome visitors) singing 11.30 and 12.30 (2x20mins) with time for Christmas shopping in between!

Christmas Service – Sunday 9th December, HOPE Centre, Aintree, 10.30am (20min set)

Christmas service – Sunday 16th December, Emmanuel Church, Netherton, 5.30pm (tbc)

COFFEE & CAKE NIGHTS:

Straight after choir, time to chat and meet new people, over delicious cakes and drinks:

17th October, 28th November (please note change of date), 19th December
 
REHEARSALS every Wednesday at 7pm at Moor Lane Methodist Church following school term-times. This year’s dates:

First week back Wed 5th September 2018

Half-term break Wed 24th October

Christmas break Wed 27thDec/Wed 2ndJan – return Wed 9th Jan

Half-term break Wed 20th February 2019

Easter break Wed 10th/Wed 17thApr – return Wed 24th April

Half-term break Wed 29th May

Final rehearsal Wed 18th July 2019

SONGBOOKS

Songbook current 2017

Christmas Songs

 

The Play button is located on the left hand side of the black bar (just left of the counter)

 

Winter Wonderland

 

Silent Night

 

Angels

 

God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen

 

All I want for Christmas

 

Snow is Falling

 

Little Drummer Boy – Peace on Earth

 

When a Child is Born

 

Mary’s Boy Child

 

Oh Holy Night

 

Emmanuel

More content to follow for September 2018… why not have a look at some old photos of our choir (bottom of page) while you wait!

 

Subscribe to the Gospel Choir mailing list

* indicates required